UPDATE: As of 25th March 2017 3:00pm two candidates have withdrawn (Shreya Momula & David Brodtmann) and two candidates previously deemed ineligible have been found to be eligible (Jasminder Singh & Kody Anh Nguyen). The provisional nomination list and candidatate statements have been updated accordingly.

After the close of nominations, the following candidates were provisionally* elected unopposed:

Indigenous Representative (Council)
Neane Carter (EMPOWER)

Department of Foundation & Pathways Representative (Education Board)
Jack McMahon

Queer Representative (Welfare Board)
Nikki Nievaart (EMPOWER)

No nominations were received for Croydon Campus Chair, Department of Business & Finance Representative, National Institute of Circus Arts Representative or Open Universities Australia Representative. Nominations were received but the nominees deemed ineligible for the positions of Wantirna Campus Chair, Department of Health, Science, Education & Social Services Representative and Department of Trades & Engineering Technology Representative.

The remainder of positions are contested and therefore a ballot will be held at Swinburne University of Technology Hawthorn (UN Building Level 4) on Tuesday 28th March & Wednesday 29th March from 9:40am to 12:30pm and 1:30pm to 4:30pm each day. To vote, present at UN Level 4 during those times with your student card. All students can vote (not just Student Union members).

Provisional* nominations list (in ballot paper order) – updated 25th March 2017 3:40pm
Candidate statements – updated 25th March 2017

*pending enrolment and other eligibility checks