UPDATE 24-05-2017: One of the candidates, Paris Konstadinu, has withdrawn from the election. Candidate statements have been updated.

After the close of nominations, the following candidates were provisionally* elected unopposed:

Women’s Representative (Council)
Brenna Dempsey (EMPOWER)

The following provisional* nominations were received for Education Officer (Council):
Abdul Rehman Khan
Starr Guzman (EMPOWER)
Paris Konstadinu

The above list is in ballot paper order.

A ballot for the position of Education Officer will be held at Swinburne University of Technology Hawthorn (UN Building Level 4) on Wednesday 24th May & Thursday 25th May from 9:30am to 12:30pm and 1:30pm to 4:30pm each day. To vote, present at UN Level 4 during those times with your student card. All students can vote (not just Student Union members).

As of 23rd May 2017 two tickets have been registered (EMPOWER & ARK).

Candidate statements (as of 24-05-2017)

*pending enrolment and other eligibility checks