Nominations for 2018 Student Union positions open on Monday 21st August at 10am and close on Wednesday 13th September at 12pm (midday). Nomination forms will be available online at Nomination forms can be lodged electronically or by appointment with the Returning Officer, Stephen Luntz or Deputy Returning Officer Goldie Pergl. To contact the Returning Officer, email

Stephen Luntz – – 0438 667 787

Goldie Pergl – – 0431 547 774


All elected Students’ Council and Media Committee positions are eligible to claim honoraria payments. Unless otherwise stated, all Higher Education and PAVE students who are Student Union financial members are eligible to nominate for positions. Unless otherwise stated on the ballot paper, all currently enrolled Swinburne students can vote in the election.


Candidates may choose to organise together under a common banner (ticket). Tickets are for the purpose of group identification only. Ticket registration forms will be available online at Ticket registration closes at 12pm (noon) on Wednesday 20th September.


Voting will be conducted between Monday 9th October to Friday 13th October 2017. Polling will be open at the following times and places:

Monday 9/10 Tuesday 10/10 Wednesday 11/10 Thursday 12/10 Friday 13/10
Hawthorn (Atrium) 10am – 4pm 10am – 4pm 12am – 6pm 10am – 4pm 10am – 4pm
Croydon (Cafeteria) 10am – 4pm 10am – 4pm 10am – 4pm
Wantirna (Cafeteria) 10am – 4pm 10am – 4pm


The following positions will be elected at this election:


For election rules and regulations, see the SSU Constitution and SSU Election Regulations at